Advertise with us
Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   JOIN
TBA Online: News & Features
Filter news by category:

June 2014
Thursday, June 26, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Glitter and Politics: Drag Performance in SF Theatre »
By Rotimi Agbabiaka If Pride Month is the time to celebrate the past year's queer accomplishments, then this...
Tuesday, June 24, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
"Yes, Yes, Y'all!": A Conversation with Marc Bamuthi Joseph »
Interview by Laura Brueckner                        &nb...
Friday, June 20, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Playwright in the House: Peter Sinn Nachtrieb »
By Peter Sinn Nachtrieb For the last year and a half, I have been Z Space 's "Playwright in Residence," than...
Thursday, June 19, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
The Business of Show Biz: Director Scapegoats »
By Velina Brown Q: Just curious what you think about this: Over the years (and many, many productions) I've noticed...
Friday, June 13, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Art & Craft: Poetry Becomes Opera with Arisa White's "Post Pardon" »
By Arisa White The past few months have been filled with a kind of magic that I have no words for. To think, I set...
Thursday, June 12, 2014   (1 Comment - view/add)
The NEA's New Chairman »
By Laura Brueckner Ending an unprecedented 18-month vacancy at the top of the largest arts funding organization in the c...
Wednesday, June 11, 2014   (1 Comment - view/add)
San Jose Rep Closes its Doors »
San Jose Repertory Theatre announced this morning that it ceased operation as of Monday, June 9, 2014. The 34-year-old...
Thursday, June 5, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Theatre Histories: Brava Theater Center »
By Rotimi Agbabiaka One could say that San Francisco history literally unfolds before your eyes in the lobby of the Br...
Friday, May 23, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Intersection Cuts Down to the Bone »
By Theatre Bay Area Staff     On Thursday afternoon the board of directors of Intersection for the...
Thursday, May 1, 2014   (0 Comments - view/add)
Home on the Free Range: Austin’s Fusebox Festival »
By Robert Avila Dog-eared and offbeat and surprisingly green despite the ubiquitous construction sites of the c...